the baby and the bathwater


Can I be Frank?
January 20, 2009, 7:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My friend Tim Goodwright, together with his friend Steve Evans, performs ‘Can I be Frank?’ at Trinity Cheltenham in a few weeks. I have seen the show, and I can honestly say that it is in my top five for the most funny things I have ever seen.

This is first class, high quality theatre. No cheese. Nothing amateur. Just pure excellence.

And by the way, the design is mine. And yes, it is genius (I could be humble and say it wasn’t, but if you look at it, clearly I would be lying). But such genius is only fitting for the quality of the production.

can-i-be-frank-a5-flyer-3mm-bleed

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the new look friend and also the passion post!!! Had one of those weekends last weekend!!! Amazing how these wrestles follow you even if you move over the other side of the pond! Hope you are well. Been crazy over here and have taken a break from the blog world but will probably get back there over the next few weeks. Some very very cool stuff happening over here!! Would be good to speak soon. N

Comment by Nae

Great design Neil…your photograph as well?

Comment by Andy

Hey Nae. How nice to hear from you. I have one of those weekends most weekends!! Had notices your blog was a few weeks behind. I look forward to some of your holy insights over the coming weeks and months. Would be great to speak soon, Though I will have to get re-skyped on this new mac.

Comment by neilbennetts

Hey Andy.

Wish I could say yes. But no. Hope you get a chance to see the show. It is fantastic. Let’s do coffee soon.

Comment by neilbennetts

Echo Neil’s comments, this is a show well worth seeing. It is not only funny and fast moving, but also thought provoking. Will be a very good night out, got my tickets aleady!

Comment by Styx of Rock

Echo Neil’s comments, this is a show well worth seeing. It is not only funny and fast moving, but also thought provoking. Will be a very good night out, got my tickets already!

Comment by Styx of Rock

Hi Neil

It is good isn’t it. I saw it a few years ago. Want to take Mrs A to see it this time. Where can I buy tickets? Just by phone or will there be someone in Trinity selling them?

Comment by Robert

Hi Robert
You can get tickets from the office – 01242 262306. speak to Jess, or if she isn’t there, anyone else will be able to help.
It is a great show…

Comment by neilbennetts

Hi

I am trying to find out how I can contact Tim Goodwright as I am thinking of getting him to do his show here at Bath City Church. Lots of good reviews about it and I am thinking of it to launch our next Alpha course.
Liked your blog – well written and thought provoking!

Comment by Hilary Law




Leave a Reply

