the baby and the bathwater


Wisdom
February 24, 2009, 4:35 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Underneath my very opinionated quotes on design and my often outspoken views on worship, I find that there is one thing that I know I really need more of. And that is wisdom. You see, I’m not afraid of speaking out, but I know I don’t always get it right. And more than ever, I realise that in this whole world of church and worship and creativity that there is so much that we can do and get involved with, that may tick lots of boxes, but that can be unhelpful, unnecessary, unwise, that can lead us away from God and our obedience of Him. Or put another way,  just because something is technically legal doesn’t mean that it’s spiritually appropriate (1 Cor 6,12).

So alongside my continuing outspokenness on the things that matter to me, I am going to do a sequence of little articles on the proverbs of Solomon. I am not sure how long I will do this for, or how many I will cover, or whether I will jump from verse to verse as I see fit.

I just feel compelled to do it and see where it goes.

And maybe, just maybe, I will be a little wiser at the end of it.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“very opinionated quotes”

the word you are looking for is ‘Fascist’.

Comment by gatesy

@gatesy: so, is a PowerBook the new fasces?

Comment by Chris




Leave a Reply

